New MBM Album, ‘Impossible Star’, Out Now

Meat Beat Manifesto has announced a new record. “Impossible Star” is to be released on January 19, 2018 via Flexidisc with distribution by Virtual Label. It is available for preorder on CD, digital, and vinyl.

Drawing on the paranoid and surreal political and cultural climate, Jack Dangers likens the record “to an MC Escher optical illusion which spirals around and around and never seems to end.”

MBM will perform this year on day 2 of Cold Waves LA, on November 11th, at the Regent Theater in Los Angeles, preforming alongside Revolting Cocks and MC900 FT Jesus. Tour dates for the new year are forthcoming.

You can preorder the record via Jack’s Bandcamp store, iTunes, and Google Play. Jack has also assembled a Spotify playlist spotlighting some of his favorite MBM tracks. You can listen to it here.

See the track listing below.

  1. ONE
  2. Bass Playa
  3. We Are Surrounded
  4. Unique Boutique
  5. Nocebo
  6. Impossible Star
  7. Lurker
  8. T.M.I
  9. Liquidators
  10. Nereus Rov
  11. Synthesizer Teste
  12. Rejector
  13. The Darkness