New MBM Album, ‘Opaque Couché’, Out May 10th

The new Meat Beat Manifesto album “Opaque Couché” will be released on May 10th 2019 on CD, vinyl and digital formats. The double vinyl will come in two flavors – regular black vinyl and a limited-edition opaque couché (brown) picture disc (300 copies worldwide) in association with the UK’s Electronic Sound magazine.

Jack says of the album: “Opaque Couché”* continues the search for the most imperfect pop song, with sixteen opaque tracks it can be seen as a companion to Impossible Star”

* Opaque Couché is known as “the world’s ugliest color”, used on cigarette packets to discourage smoking.

Pre-order all formats here.

For UK/EU Limited Edition Picture Disc.

The first video from the album for “Pin Drop” can be viewed below.

See the track listing below.

1. Untroduction
2. Pin Drop
3. (Ear-Lips)
4. Agelast
5. Hailing Frequencies Open
6. Bolinas
7. Call Sign
8. Moving Pulse
9. No Design
10. C/2015 V2
11. CarrierFreq
12. Forced to Lie
13. Break Test
14. Present for Sally
15. Critical Soul Vibrations
16. Wandering Soul #11